Android 4.4 KitKat Is Now Official.. Coming To Devices With 512MB Of RAM, But Not Coming To The Galaxy Nexus..

20131101-110148.jpg

It’s A Very Very Big Announcement From Google An Hour Ago.., They Officially Released The Android 4.4 KitKat Along With The First Smartphone To Run Android 4.4 KitKat Out Of The Box, The LG Nexus 5…

Unfortunately, Samsung Galaxy Nexus Users Will Not Receive The Android 4.4 Kitkat Update… Based On The Information I Gathered, The Galaxy Nexus Fell Out The 18 Month Update Window That Is Followed By Google And Other Manufacturers To Upgrade Their Device…

Well, As For The Good News.., Android Smartphones With 512MB Of RAM Might Receive Android 4.4 Updates…

Google’s Target For Android 4.4 Is To Get 1 Billion Users…

Android 4.4 KitKat Features:

1. Refreshed interface with translucent status and navigation bars on home screen and white status bar icons/text, ability for apps to trigger the translucent appearance.

2. Optimizations for performance on devices with lower specifications, Low RAM device API.

3. Printing framework.

4. NFC Host Card Emulation for emulating smart cards.

5. WebViews based off Chromium (feature parity with Chrome 30)

6. Expanded functionality for Notification listener services.

7. Public API for developing and managing text messaging clients, ability to specify a default SMS app.

8. New framework for UI transitions
Storage access framework for retrieving content and documents from other sources.

9. Sensor batching, Step Detector and Counter APIs.

10. “Immersive” full screen mode, software buttons and status bar accessed with an edge swipe gesture.

11. Audio tunneling, audio monitoring, loudness enhancer.

12. Built-in screen recording.

13. Native infrared blaster API.

14. Expanded accessibility APIs, system-level closed captioning settings.

Source

Wikipedia

GSMARENA

©2013 Filipinews™

15 comments

  1. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your site. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes
    it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit more often.
    Did you hire out a developer to create your theme?
    Outstanding work!

  2. I seriously love your site.. Very nice colors & theme.
    Did you create this website yourself? Please reply back as I’m trying to create my
    very own website and would love to find out where you got this
    from or exactly what the theme is called.
    Appreciate it!

  3. Excellent post. I used to be checking continuously this blog and I
    am inspired! Very useful information particularly the ultimate part 🙂
    I deal with such info much. I was seeking this certain info for
    a long time. Thanks and best of luck.

  4. Hi, I do think this is a great site. I stumbledupon it
    😉 I’m going to come back once again since I saved as a favorite
    it. Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rich and continue to help other people.

  5. Hey terrific website! Does running a blog such as this take a
    massive amount work? I have no expertise in programming but I
    had been hoping to start my own blog in the near future.
    Anyhow, should you have any recommendations or techniques for new
    blog owners please share. I know this is off topic nevertheless I simply had to ask.
    Thank you!

  6. My brother suggested I might like this website.
    He was totally right. This post actually made my day.
    You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had spent for this information!

    Thanks!

  7. Wonderful blog! Do you have any helpful hints for aspiring
    writers? I’m planning to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you recommend starting with a free platform
    like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely confused ..
    Any recommendations? Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

